1. Welcome to the Kingdoms of Heckfire Forums Guest!
    Please review our Code of Conduct before posting.
    Dismiss Notice

New Token Autofill

Discussion in 'Past Announcements' started by [ATA]Grant, Feb 4, 2019.

  1. [ATA]Grant

    A Thinking Ape

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    571
    Along with our next update (v1.52) scheduled to launch later today, we will be making a change to how using tokens works.

    Using speedups or resources tokens will now have the quantity slider autofill to the minimum amount required (minus any free speedups). While this change may at first take some getting used to, we feel this will help provide a better and more streamlined token experience for players.
     
  2. Plastic_Zombie

    Plastic_Zombie New Citizen

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What time is the update scheduled for and the time zone as well please i want to pass the info to my clan please and thank you!
     
  3. NotCrake

    NotCrake Liked Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    94
    Isn’t the token system fine as it is 😂
     
    Packlad likes this.
  4. [ATA]Grant

    A Thinking Ape

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    571
    It's currently being processed by Apple/Google and should start showing as an update in the next hour or so.
     
  5. Madmic

    Madmic New Citizen

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don’t like the new setup because if I have 25hrs to speed up through then it will use 2 - 24 hr speeds and that is a waste. Is there any way to opt out of this part?
     
    TypoKrysta, Stan_Marsh and Packlad like this.
  6. NotCrake

    NotCrake Liked Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    94
    I like what you did with the events that we can see our score easier
     
  7. Katatonicstate

    Katatonicstate New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    This new system wastes speed ups. If you aren't paying careful attention you'll end up overshooting your mark. I wasted a 3 hour speed up last night when I wanted to rush something that had 4 hours and change left. This is a TERRIBLE update.
     
  8. Whale74

    Whale74 New Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    I appreciate the update, it’s really helpful for resource tokens. I do not like it for speed ups. It makes the free speed up research worthless when it over shoots. Earlier today I had a 1 day 9 hour research. With the new update I wasted a second 24 hour speed up for that 9 hour section!
     
  9. Cheese

    Cheese New Citizen

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's super broken and wasted speed ups.
     
    TypoKrysta and Daracoer like this.
  10. dlz9345X

    dlz9345X Liked Citizen

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    79
    That’s why I think it should auto fill to one less than needed. It’ll be more efficient and the update most people actually want
     
    OverlordCali and Packlad like this.
  11. WhipMasterRaven

    WhipMasterRaven New Citizen

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    I totally agree with previous comments. The slider on speed ups is wasteful. If it would only use in full units that would be much better.
     
    Daracoer and Packlad like this.
  12. Stan_Marsh

    Stan_Marsh New Citizen

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree with this so hard. I should be able to choose when my tokens and speedups are used. Seems legitimately designed to force people to buy more gems, speedups and rss tokens.

    Also, can someone tell me WHY I still hear the dumb noises when I open chests and do things EVEN though I turned the sound effects and music to 0. I shouldn't have to turn the actual phone volume down.
     
  13. Daracoer

    Daracoer New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES to ALL. This was a huge flop. Undo the whole thing. It wastes tokens. It’s not a matter of getting used to it at this point. I can’t get the overused speed ups back. Just lost another round of 8 hr speedups that the game auto-filled to finish 9 hrs of research. Cancel it, cancel it, cancel it. And give me my speedups back.
     
  14. Nusance

    Nusance New Citizen

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Its definitely making me pay attention to how many is being used. Used to just breeze thru but now I find myself taking one off every time I use speed ups.
     
    Wyndelise and grachroi like this.
  15. Topcats

    Topcats New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Please remove this feature and let us decide what we want domination of speedups we want to use. Extremely cumbersome to have to readjust the numbers.
     
  16. Multiplat

    Multiplat Helpful Citizen

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    154
    Dont have to readjust anymore. Their new system takes into account your free speedup and only uses enough speedups to keep you from wasting any.

    Example
    If you are doing a 24hr research, and you have a 1hr free speedup, when you click speedup it will only show you 23hr remaining (reducing it by your free speedup). If you click a 24hr speedup, it will tell you in red that 1 hr of speedup will be wasted. Instead if you click on an 8hr speedup, it will opt to use 2 and reduce that 23hr remaining by 16hr so you can run down your list hitting smaller speedups to get you closer to your free speedup.

    Did that make sense?
     
  17. dlz9345X

    dlz9345X Liked Citizen

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    79
    I mean, basically all you have to do now is choose the token u want to use and press minus one 😂. Would say that it’s better than adjusting the slide, but it would be cool if it auto adjusted to be efficient
     
  18. Multiplat

    Multiplat Helpful Citizen

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    154
    it does o_O you may need to clear your tech tree to receive that update
     

Share This Page