1. Welcome to the Kingdoms of Heckfire Forums Guest!
    Please review our Code of Conduct before posting.
    Dismiss Notice

Null reference exception

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Pcck, Dec 22, 2017.

  1. Pcck

    Pcck New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I went to the chat logs, I got an app exception that said:

    NullReferenceException: a null value was found where an object instance was required.

    This was upon start up, and I use an iPhone 6, IOS 11.1.2. This is kind of a serious issue that shouldn’t be popping up in released apps.
     
  2. Sinister

    Sinister New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having same issue I'm on android
     
  3. [ATA]Grant

    A Thinking Ape

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    544
    Hey there!

    This is a known bug our team is working on resolving and should only appear infrequently in-game.
     
  4. Wrecked_angeI

    Wrecked_angeI New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I’m getting the error again now when trying to get to the clan help
     
  5. Wrecked_angeI

    Wrecked_angeI New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry - left out details above. iPhone 8 with latest version of both the game and iOS.
     
  6. Yanlee

    Yanlee New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get n top ten just now , but I don’t receive the star . Please fix it
     
  7. SirBlackness

    SirBlackness New Citizen

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to upgrade my townhall to level 8, but it says I need to have a quarry and clan building at level 7 in order to upgrade. Both buildings are already at level 7.
    Help plz
     
  8. Tiashue

    Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    158
    Are you sure you have a necessary ore to do the upgrade? Also, are you sure there aren’t any other building prereqs you are not meeting?

    If all else fails try restarting the app and or sending an in game help message (menu-> extras-> help)
     
  9. Varona

    Varona New Citizen

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I’ve been getting the notification almost a good every 5 minutes or so
     

Share This Page